2 de setembre de 2019 tgd

Dickens’s novels

Dickens’s novels were initially serialised in weekly and monthly magazines, then reprinted in standard book formats.

The Posthumous Papers of the Pickwick Club (1837)
The Adventures of Oliver Twist (1837-1839)
The Life and Adventures of Nicholas Nickleby (1838-1839)
The Old Curiosity Shop (1840-1841)
Barnaby Rudge: A Tale of the Riots of ‘Eighty (1841)

The Chistmas books: (1843-1848)
A Christmas Carol
The Chimes
The Cricket on the Hearth
The Battle of Life
The Haunted Man and the Ghost’s Bargain

The Life and Adventures of Martin Chuzzlewit (1843-1844)
Dombey and Son (1846-1848)
David Copperfield (1849-1850)
Bleak House (1852-1853)
Hard Times: For These Times (1854)
Little Dorrit (1855-1857)
A Tale of Two Cities (1859)
Great Expectations (1860-1861)
Our Mutual Friend (1864-1865)
The Mystery of Edwin Drood (1870)

© Dickens English School, centre d’ensenyament d’anglès a Valls.